AWAM Awards recognizes inspiring individuals who have been devoted to the maintenance field, had the courage to make their dreams come true, and encouraged others.

Nominees must have demonstrated, among other qualities, their commitment to community and/or campus service, leadership, responsibility, and professionalism. Recipients are recognized during AWAM’s meetings and other conferences.  (Awards are not necessarily given annually)

Richard C. Wellman Award
Mary Ann Eiff – Teacher of the Year Award
Student of the Year Award

Previous recipients:
2016 – Jim Mazeski
2014 – Tom Hendershot
2007 – Alice Rice
2005 – John Goglia
2004 – Mary Feik
2003 – Victor Boyce
2002 – Richard C. Wellman
The 2016 Richard C. Wellman Recipient Jim Mazeski.

2016 Richard C. Wellman Award Recipient – Jim Mazeski (Pratt & Whitney)

Richard C. Wellman Award
Established by the AWAM Board of Directors in 2002,  the Richard C. Wellman Award recognizes deserving men and women who consistently and conscientiously champion women in aviation technology.  Richard “Dick” C. Wellman, the first award recipient, received the award at the PAMA awards luncheon, Indianapolis, IN. Richard, at that time, was the Pratt & Whitney Customer Training Center Director and is a previous Chairman of PAMA.  He has been a key advocate of AWAM since its inception in 1997.

Mary Ann Eiff presents the 2016 Teacher of the Year Award to Jon Byrd

2016 Teacher of the Year – Jon Byrd (With Mary Ann Eiff)

Mary Ann Eiff – Teacher of the Year Award
Named after first year recipient, Mary Ann Eiff, this award honors a teacher who goes above and beyond to inspire others.

Previous recipients:
2016 – Jon Byrd
2013 – Becky Baker Duncan
2012 – Rebecca Teerink

2011 – Gail Rouscher
2009 – Raylene Alexander
2008 – Greg Klein
2007 – Rebecca Armstrong
2006 – Lisa Soderquist
2005 – Jon Leever
2004 – Stephen Harms
Previous recipients:
2016 – Stephanie A. Morris
2015 – Salem Saoud
2014 – Monica Miller
2013 – Raquel Oliva
2012 – Karen Knewston
2011 – Rasheedah Grafton
2010 – Felicia Kaylor
2009 – Yesenia Arroyo
2008 – Brittany England
2007 – Katherine Crysel
2006 – Rebecca Hopkins
2005 – Anna M. Romer
2004 – Christi Garner
2003 – Nancy Jones
2002 – Nicole Cagnolatti
AWAM President Lynette Ashland presents 2016 Student of the Year Award to Stephanie A. Morris

2016 Student of the Year – Stephanie A. Morris with Lynette Ashland, Director.

Student of the Year Award
Honoring a hardworking student who goes above and beyond the normal classroom requirements.